Our English riding lessons are based on a balanced seat position leaning more towards dressage. We offer lessons for beginner through advanced students. Safety and control are important aspects of the riding programs.

Group Lessons

Lessons consist of a maximum of 6 riders per group, organized with riders of similar ability, and are available for children and adults. Children must be at least 8 years old. All students must weigh less than 160 lbs. Lessons are 45 minutes long, same day and time each week, taught primarily in our indoor arena.

GROUP LESSON SPRING SESSION DATES

Class Class Dates Make-up Cost
Mon. March 18 – May 20 May 27 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Wed. March 20 – May 22 May 29 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Thurs. March 14 – May 16 May 23 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Fri. March 15 – May 17 May 24 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Sat. March 9 – May 18 May 25 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Sun. March 10 – May 26 June 2 $325.00 – 10 weeks

No classes- Easter Sun April 21 and Horse Show Weekend- Sat April 27 & Sun April 28

SUMMER BEGINNER 1

Students new to our lesson program who have had no formal instruction, or who have taken Pony Camp, Horse Camp, or Beginner English Horsemanship may sign up for Beginner 1.

Cost: $325.00 – 10 weeks

Wednesday @ 4:00  FULL

Sunday @ 4:00

GROUP LESSON SUMMER SESSION DATES

Class Class Dates Make-up Cost
Mon. June 3 -Aug 5 Aug 12 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Wed. June 5 – Aug 7 Aug 14 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Thurs. June 6 – Aug 15 Aug 22 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Fri. June 7 – Aug 9 Aug 16 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Sat. June 8 – Aug 17 Aug 24 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Sun. June 9 – Aug 25 Sept 1 $325.00 – 10 weeks

 

 

© 2016 Valley Riding Inc.