Our English riding lessons are based on a balanced seat position leaning more towards dressage. We offer lessons for beginner through advanced students. Safety and control are important aspects of the riding programs.

Group Lessons

Lessons consist of a maximum of 6 riders per group, organized with riders of similar ability, and are available for children and adults. Children must be at least 8 years old. All students must weigh less than 160 lbs. Lessons are 45 minutes long, same day and time each week, taught primarily in our indoor arena.

FALL BEGINNER 1

Students new to our lesson program who have had no formal instruction, or who have taken Pony Camp, Horse Camp, or Beginner English Horsemanship may sign up for Beginner 1.

Cost: $325.00 – 10 weeks

Monday @ 4:00

Sunday @ 3:15

GROUP LESSON FALL SESSION DATES

Class Class Dates Make-up Cost
Mon. Sept 23 – Nov 25 Dec 2 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Wed. Sept 25 – Nov 27 Dec 4 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Thurs. Sept 19 – Dec 5 Dec 12 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Fri. Sept 20 – Nov 22 Nov 29 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Sat. Sept 21 – Nov 30 Dec 7 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Sun. Sept 22 – Dec 1 Dec 8 $325.00 – 10 weeks

NO Classes-

Sat & Sun Oct 26 & 27  Fall Horse Show

Thurs Oct 31  Halloween

Thurs Nov 28  Thanksgiving

SUMMER BEGINNER 1

Students new to our lesson program who have had no formal instruction, or who have taken Pony Camp, Horse Camp, or Beginner English Horsemanship may sign up for Beginner 1.

Cost: $325.00 – 10 weeks

Wednesday @ 4:00  FULL

Sunday @ 4:00

GROUP LESSON SUMMER SESSION DATES

Class Class Dates Make-up Cost
Mon. June 3 -Aug 5 Aug 12 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Wed. June 5 – Aug 7 Aug 14 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Thurs. June 6 – Aug 15 Aug 22 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Fri. June 7 – Aug 9 Aug 16 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Sat. June 8 – Aug 17 Aug 24 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Sun. June 9 – Aug 25 Sept 1 $325.00 – 10 weeks

NO Classes-

No evening classes July 4th

Saturday, August 3rd and Sunday, August 4th (Benefit Horse Festival)

Sunday, August 11th (NODA Show)

 

 

© 2016 Valley Riding Inc.