Our English riding lessons are based on a balanced seat position leaning more towards dressage. We offer lessons for beginner through advanced students.  Safety and control are important aspects of the riding programs.

Group Lessons

Lessons consist of a maximum of 6 riders per group, organized with riders of similar ability, and are available for children and adults. Children must be at least 8 years old.   All students must weigh less than 160 lbs.  Lessons are 45 minutes long, same day and time each week, taught primarily in our indoor arena.

*Winter Registration begins Saturday, October 21st at our Fall Horse Show*

Beginner 1

Students new to our lesson program who have had no formal instruction, or who have taken Pony Camp, Horse Camp, or Beginner English Horsemanship may sign up for Beginner 1.

Days/Times TBA

Cost: $325.00 – 10 weeks

Group Lesson Winter Session Dates

For current lesson students paying by the 10th week of the fall session the cost is $325.  For current lesson students paying after week 10, the cost will be $350.  Thank you for your cooperation. This allows us to accommodate current and new students in a timely manner.

Class               Class Dates  Make-up           Cost
Mon. Nov 27 – Feb 12 Feb 19 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Wed. Nov 29 – Feb 14 Feb 21 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Thurs.  Nov 30- Feb 15 Feb 22 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Fri. Dec 1 – Feb 16 Feb 23 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Sat. Dec 2 – Feb 17 Feb 24 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Sun. Dec 10 – Feb 25 March 4 $325.00 – 10 weeks

Group Lesson Fall Session Dates

Class               Class Dates  Make-up           Cost
Mon. Sept 11 – Nov 13 Nov 20 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Wed. Sept 6 – Nov 8 Nov 15 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Thurs. Sept 7 – Nov 9 Nov 16 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Fri. Sept 8 – Nov 10 Nov 17 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Sat. Sept 9 – Nov 18 Nov 25 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Sun. Sept 17 – Nov 26 Dec 3 $325.00 – 10 weeks

No classes– Sun Sept 10 NODA show,  Sat and Sun Oct 21 and 22 Fall Horse show, and Tues Oct 31 Halloween

 

 

 

© 2016 Valley Riding Inc.