Our English riding lessons are based on a balanced seat position leaning more towards dressage. We offer lessons for beginner through advanced students.  Safety and control are important aspects of the riding programs.

Group Lessons

Lessons consist of a maximum of 6 riders per group, organized with riders of similar ability, and are available for children and adults. Children must be at least 8 years old.   All students must weigh less than 160 lbs.  Lessons are 45 minutes long, same day and time each week, taught primarily in our indoor arena.

 Group Lesson Summer Session Dates

For current lesson students paying by the 10th week of the spring session the cost is $325.  For current lesson students paying after week 10, the cost will be $360.  Thank you for your cooperation. This allows us to accommodate current and new students in a timely manner.

Class               Class Dates  Make-up           Cost
Mon. June 6 – Aug 15 Aug 22 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Wed. June 8 – Aug 10 Aug 17 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Thurs. June 9 – Aug 11 Aug 18 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Fri. June 10 – Aug 12 Aug 19 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Sat. June 11 – Aug 27 Sept 3 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Sun. June 19 – Aug 28 Sept 4 $325.00 – 10 weeks

No classes- Sun June 12, Mon July 4, Sat July 30 and Sun July 31, and Sat Aug 6

Beginner 1 

Students new to our lesson program who have had no formal instruction, or who have taken Pony Camp, Horse Camp or Beginner English Horsemanship may sign up for Beginner 1.

Mondays @ 5:30  June 6th – Aug 15th,  Make-up Aug 22nd  (FULL)

Wednesdays @ 7:00 June 8th – Aug 10th,  Make- up Aug 17th  (FULL)

Saturdays @ 12:45  June 11th – Aug 27th,  Make-up Sept 27th

 

© 2013 Valley Riding Inc.