Our English riding lessons are based on a balanced seat position leaning more towards dressage. We offer lessons for beginner through advanced students.  Safety and control are important aspects of the riding programs.

Group Lessons

Lessons consist of a maximum of 6 riders per group, organized with riders of similar ability, and are available for children and adults. Children must be at least 8 years old.   All students must weigh less than 160 lbs.  Lessons are 45 minutes long, same day and time each week, taught primarily in our indoor arena.

SPRING REGISTRATION BEGINS SATURDAY, FEBRUARY 5th

Beginner 1

Students new to our lesson program who have had no formal instruction, or who have taken Pony Camp, Horse Camp or Beginner English Horsemanship may sign up for Beginner 1.

Sundays @ 1:45,         March 6 – May 22,    Make-up May 29

Wednesday @ 7:00,   March 16 – May 18,   Make-up May 25

Group Lesson Spring Session Dates

For current lesson students paying by the 10th week of the winter session the cost is $310.  For current lesson students paying after week 10, the cost will be $335.  Thank you for your cooperation. This allows us to accommodate current and new students in a timely manner.

Class               Class Dates  Make-up           Cost
Mon. March 14, 21, 28, April 4, 11, 18, 25, May 2, 9, 16 May 23 $310.00 – 10 weeks
Wed. March 16, 23, 30, April 6, 13, 20, 27, May 4, 11, 18 May 25 $310.00 – 10 weeks
Thurs. March 17, 24, 31, April 7, 14, 21, 28, May 5, 12, 19 May 26 $310.00 – 10 weeks
Fri. March 18, 25, April 1, 8, 15, 22, 29, May 6, 13, 20 May 27 $310.00 – 10 weeks
Sat. March 5, 12, 19, 26, April 2, 9, 16, 30, May 7, 14 May 21 $310.00 – 10 weeks
Sun. March 6, 13, 20, April 3, 10, 17, May 1, 8, 15, 22 May 29 $310.00 – 10 weeks

No classes-  Easter Sunday March 27th OR Horse Show Weekend, Sat. April 23 & Sun. 24

Group Lesson Winter Session Dates

Class               Class Dates  Make-up           Cost
Mon. Nov 30 – Feb 15 Feb 22 $310.00 – 10 weeks
Wed. Dec 2 – Feb 17 Feb 24 $310.00 – 10 weeks
Thurs. Dec 3 – Feb 18 Feb 25 $310.00 – 10 weeks
Fri. Dec 4 – Feb 19 Feb 26 $310.00 – 10 weeks
Sat. Dec 5 – Feb 20 Feb 27 $310.00 – 10 weeks
Sun. Dec 6 – Feb 14 Feb 21 $310.00 – 10 weeks

 

 

© 2013 Valley Riding Inc.