Our English riding lessons are based on a balanced seat position leaning more towards dressage. We offer lessons for beginner through advanced students. Safety and control are important aspects of the riding programs.

Group Lessons

Lessons consist of a maximum of 6 riders per group, organized with riders of similar ability, and are available for children and adults. Children must be at least 8 years old. All students must weigh less than 160 lbs. Lessons are 45 minutes long, same day and time each week, taught primarily in our indoor arena.

Students new to our lesson program who have had no formal instruction, or who have taken Pony Camp, Horse Camp, or Beginner English Horsemanship may sign up for Beginner 1.

Cost: $350.00 – 10 weeks

** SPRING registration begins Sat. Jan. 18th @ 10AM for Beg 1**        (See below Winter for Spring dates)

WINTER BEGINNER 1

Saturdays @ 12:45  FULL

Mondays @4:45   8 week session Jan. 6 – Feb 24,  M/U March 2  FULL

GROUP LESSON WINTER SESSION DATES

Class Class Dates Make-up Cost
Mon. Dec 9 – Feb 24 March 2 $325.00- 10 weeks
Wed. Dec 11 – Feb 26 March 4 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Thurs. Dec 19 – March 5 March 12 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Fri. Dec 13 – Feb 21 Feb 28 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Sat. Dec 14 – Feb 22 Feb 29 $325.00 – 10 weeks
Sun. Dec 15 – Feb 23 March 1 $325.00 – 10 weeks

NO Classes-

Winter Break– Mon. Dec 23, 2019 – Thurs. Jan 2, 2020, Lessons resume Fri. Jan 3

 

SPRING BEGINNER 1

Students new to our lesson program who have had no formal instruction, or who have taken Pony Camp, Horse Camp, or Beginner English Horsemanship may sign up for Beginner 1.

Cost: $350.00 – 10 weeks

Wednesdays @ 4:00
Thursdays @ 4:45  FULL

GROUP LESSON SPRING SESSION DATES

Class Class Dates Make-up Cost
Mon. March 16 – May 18 May 25 $350.00- 10 weeks
Wed. March 18 – May 20 May 27 $350.00 – 10 weeks
Thurs. March 19 – May 21 May 28 $350.00 – 10 weeks
Fri. March 13 – May 15 May 22 $350.00 – 10 weeks
Sat. March 14 – May 23 May 30 $350.00 – 10 weeks
Sun. March 15 – May 31 June 7 $350.00 – 10 weeks

NO Classes-

Easter- Sunday, April 12

Horse Show- Saturday and Sunday, April 18 & 19

 

 

 

 

© 2016 Valley Riding Inc.